100 Truths

Saw this on Chioma’s blog and laughed hard. Maybe more than I have laughed in a month. Been so strung out, just wanted to do something really fun. So here goes. 🙂

100 TRUTHS

1. Last beverage→ Does cabin flakes count as a beverage?
2. Last phone call→ Opeoluwa, my very own shitty crutch.
3. Last text message→ MTN 😥
4. Last song you listened to→ 3 libras – A perfect Circle.
5. Last time you cried: Sometime in October.
♥ HAVE YOU EVER:
6. Dated someone twice? Yes.
7. Been cheated on?→ LOL! I have the worst luck with that.
8. Kissed someone?→ Well duh, I’m basorexic.
9. Lost someone special? Too many.
10. Been depressed?→ yeah .
11. Been drunk and threw up? → I rarely even drink on principle sef.
LIST FOUR FAVORITE COLORS:
12. Black
13. Grey
14. All shades of blue
15. All the neon colors. Lol.
HAVE YOU:
16. Made new friends → Yes! Plenty.
17. Fallen out of love → that usually happens much later. After everything’s over. I have a problem of dwelling on memories.
18. Laughed until you cried→ YES!
19. Met someone who changed you→ Yes
20. Found out who your true friends were → I prefer being a true friend. Expect nothing and you’ll always be pleasantly surprised.
21. Found out someone was talking about
you → LOL! Eventually. When its too late to do anything about it.
22. Kissed anyone on your friend’s list →
Yes, lol, you have to get it out of the way pretty early with girl friends.
23. How many people on your friends list do you know in real life?: Quite a few, thanks to Ranti. <___<
25. Do you have any pets → loads. Two dogs, Jacques and Crista and my petulant cat, Sacha.
26. Do you want to change your name→ Definitely. Edwin is a very normal name. Dmitri is much more exotic.
27. What did you do for your last birthday → There was a curfew and I didn't even remember till late afternoon. #ForeverAlone
28. What time did you wake up today → later than usual. 9am. Narcoleptic.
29. What were you doing at midnight last
night → sleeping. Narcoleptic.
30. Name something you cannot wait for→
Lose my virginity and then carry my first child in my arms for the first time. :')
31. Last time you saw your father → 2009.
32. What is one thing you wish you could
change about your life → my short sightedness. I need to see the world in 3D.
33. What are you listening to right now →
The neighbours skewering Dj Khalid's make it rain. -___-
34. Have you ever talked to a person named Tom → mine's called Thompson, does that count?
35. What’s getting on your nerves right now?→ being so mopey.
36. Most visited webpage → Twitter.
37. What’s your name → Edwin Chukwudi Hassan Taiye Odion e.t.c
38. Nicknames→ Eddie, E.d, Ed, E. Lol, what can I say Edwin is two syllables too long for most people.
39. Relationship Status → Lol. I'm definitely in love with someone. ^_^
40. Zodiac sign→ Cancer.
41. Male or female or transgendered→ I'd say Male but the Harmattan is shrivelling my penis. ( ._.)
42. Primary→ Zainobe Int. School. It was actually international, I had two russians in my class most of primary.
43. High School → Federal Government College Kaduna a.k.a. Hell.
44. College → Ahmadu Bello University Zaria.
45. Hair colour → Black 1B
46. Long/medium/short → is seven inches short?
47. Height → 6 ft. *boogies down*
48. Do you have a crush on someone?: I have a crush on Master Jesus. You mad?
49: What do you like about yourself? → I can knit sweaters out of thread.
50. Home Town → Asaba/Sabo Ora Gida. As per bendelite.
51. Tattoos → Not yet.
52. Righty or lefty → Ambidextrous.
♥ FIRSTS :
53. First surgery → None
54. First relationship → I was 7, she was 7. It didn't end well. Lol.
55. First best friends → Samira Liman Bello a.k.a First Crush, Ogomebulam a.k.a First Rival, my elder sister Tina.
56. First sport you joined → Football, I was terrible.
57. First pet → Dandy. A fluffy fluffy dog. He shed hair everywhere and had Pile when he was two from eating too much eba.
58. First vacation→ Lagos.
59. First concert → Proper concert. Bez Idakula's opening concert at Silverbird. Took my then girlfriend and we covered our heads with my jacket and made out in the cab on the way home. :')
60. First crush → Samira Liman Bello. Then Lindsay Lohan. I even joined her fan website. 😥
♥ RIGHT NOW:
61. Eating → Nothing.
62. Drinking → Woh-tah.
63. Already missing → the one.
64. I’m about to → heat water for a bath. I'm a walking stink bomb.
65. Listening to → Na so the ting go – Shank. The neighbours are playing it.
66. Thinking about → my mom, I worry about her a lot.
67. Waiting for? Christmas!!!!b
♥ YOUR FUTURE :
68. Want kids? → yes, a small army of them. But I'll be practical and only have a girl and then twin boys.
69. Want to get married? → yes, definitely. How else can I get someone to live with my nasty ass forever? Just kidding. I want to get married. Hopeless romantic.
70. Careers in mind → Writing, making music and being a stay at home dad.
♥ WHICH IS BETTER WITH THE OPPOSITE
SEX?
71. Lips or eyes → Lips. I close my eyes when I kiss, so lips.
72. Hugs or kisses → BOTH
73. Shorter or taller → no preference.
74. Older or Younger → I don't care really.
75. Romantic or spontaneous → a little of both. I'm sort of a perv when I'm in public and sappy in private.
76. Nice stomach or nice arms. Neither. ASS!!!
77. Sensitive or loud → Middle ground
78. Hook-up or relationship → Serial monogamist. Tried polyamory for a while, disastrous results.
79. Trouble maker or hesitant→ Closet bitch at heart.
HAVE YOU EVER :
81. Drank hard liquor → Yes.
82. Lost glasses/contacts → yes and yes.
83. Had sex on 1st date – It wasn't exactly a date.
84. Broken someone’s heart → Inadvertently, yes.
85. Had your own heart broken → Shattered.
86. Been arrested → Yes but by school security. Does that count?
87. Turned someone down → Yes. It was a very hard to do. Made me very depressed afterwards.
88. Cried when someone died → Yes.
89. Liked a friend that of the same sex? → Lol! Trick question. I love my friends, enough to shag them? Not yet.
♥ DO YOU BELIEVE IN:
90. Yourself → serial pessimist.
91. Miracles → Yes. How else do I explain why I'm still alive?
92. Love at first sight → yes.
93. Heaven →. Definitely.
94. Santa Claus → sometimes.
95. Kiss on the first date? → Sometimes.
96. Angels → Yes
♥ ANSWER TRUTHFULLY:
97. Is there one person you want to be with
right now? Yes.
98. Had more than one boyfriend/
GIRLFREIND? LOL! I tried polyamory. What else do I need to say?
99. Wish you could change things in your
past? Yes. Would have never given up Piano.
100. Are you posting this as 100 Truths? →
I hate trick questions.

5 thoughts on “100 Truths

Leave a comment